Hot August Weekend, Cape Cod Style

Running tight on time, but I wanted to share a few of the things I spotted this weekend on the Cape.

It seemed like everything was either blooming..


Or bobbing on the sea.


Big and small.


I got scolded by a seagull who bobbed his head at me, told me it’s not polite to stare.

I ALWAYS forget that.


And I saw, in real time, the kindness of two boys bobbing along on their paddle boards who took such care not to disturb a family of egrets who were hunting for their evening meal.


Co-existing.

Neither one losing anything at all.

And gaining everything..


And of course Marmee was the center of my weekend, too.


As she is, well, everyday. Sometimes bobbing, forever blooming.  ❤

Hope you had a good weekend, too.   😉

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 Replies to “Hot August Weekend, Cape Cod Style”

I'd Love Your Comments

