Iris I May, Iris I Might

Japanese irises make me happy. All winter long I dream of seeing them again in the spring.

So last evening, when I came upon not one but TWO beautiful iris gardens, you can imagine how thrilled I was!

Surrounded by a myriad of complimentary flowers ranging from lavender to blue, the softening light coming through the iris petals and stalks literally took my breath away.

I’m not quite sure what it is about Japanese irises that gives me such a feeling of well being.

All I know is, my winter-long wish to see them had come true and I simply could not stop smiling as I bid them “Goodnight.”

What’s your wish?

 

Save

One Reply to “Iris I May, Iris I Might”

I'd Love Your Comments

