Memorial Day, Part III – Forest Beach

I arrived at Forest Beach and was thrilled to see that our rosa rugosas had bloomed overnight. Like many a Cape Codder, I wait for them all winter.

Taking a look around me, it sure seemed like everyone had gone fishin’!

One of the big commercial fishing boats was just heading out under a full head of steam.

Closer to shore, fishermen in all shapes and sizes were using their own unique methods for hauling in their catch of the day.

I was drawn to one fisherman just beyond the jettie where I was standing.

It was easy to get mesmerized. Spellbound…

By the light on the water. The slow, methodical motions of this solitary fisherman simply going about his work.

It was nice to see that I was not alone in the pleasure of the moment.

Yet as the sun climbed higher and higher, I knew I’d better get a move on to my next stop if I wanted to find a parking place.

On to Red River Beach!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

I'd Love Your Comments

