Singin’ in the Rain

Late yesterday afternoon I got caught in a rain shower just as I was finishing my walk around the marsh.

Now I happen to love walking in the rain. It always reminds me of Gene Kelly and his amazing dance through the puddles!

Driving home, I came upon a small flock of Canada geese having dinner in the creek at Red River.

canadageese1-blogThey didn’t seem to mind me slowing down or rolling down my window as they continued to feed on their tasty greens.

canadageese2-blogAnd just like me, they didn’t seem to mind the rain either as it continued to pour down and bead up on their feathers.

canadageese7-blogIn fact, they seemed to be enjoying it immensely.

Especially the splashing!

canadageese5-blogFinally the one gander who’d been giving me the feathery eyeball…

canadageese4-blogMust have given the signal for the rest of the flock to be on their way.

canadageese6-blogI watched them for a moment longer as they huddled together and then slowly waddled upstream.

And as I began to drive away, do you know what I thought I heard??

canadageese8-blogWhy, I could have sworn that I heard singing.  😉

canadageese9-blogThanks for visiting me here at Images of Cape Cod!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

I'd Love Your Comments

