Sunday Morning Meditation

Sunday always feels like a day of rest to me. The pace is a little bit slower, the world just a wee bit quieter.

The backyard was especially still this morning. Even the hibiscus wasn’t moving a single petal.

SallyGarden206-BlogAnd just look who came back for a visit, perching nearly motionless in the old pine tree!

SallyGarden207-BlogToday will be the perfect time to get a few ducks in a row for Monday…

SallyGarden208-BlogDo some chores around the “barn”, maybe even stop out for a nap in the afternoon.

SallyGarden209-BlogKnowing me I’ll wind up knee deep in some hat project or other, that’s usually how it goes.

SallyGarden210-BlogYet I’ll hold onto this morning and how good it all felt. When I slipped away from the busy world all around me…

And whispered “hello” to the one that’s within.

SallyGarden211-BlogThanks for visiting me here at Images of Cape Cod.

Sally

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

I'd Love Your Comments

