My First Red-Bellied Woodpecker

This red-bellied woodpecker sure picked a fine time to be my “first”.

RedBelliedWoodpecker1-BlogAll our winter grime’s still on the windows, the screen was down, tough to get clear images.

RedBelliedWoodpecker2-BlogBut I sure tried, he was gorgeous… and BUSY!

RedBelliedWoodpecker3-BlogFriends tell me I could be dangerous with some nice camera equipment someday.

This guy snickered and said, “Or maybe just some clean windows!”

RedBelliedWoodpecker5-BlogThanks for visiting me here at Images of Cape Cod!

Sally

 

2 Replies to “My First Red-Bellied Woodpecker”

    1. You are so kind to think of an excuse for me, Barbara, but I can assure you — the windows are in great need of a good Spring cleaning… đŸ˜‰ Glad you enjoyed this little fellow, he made my day!!

      Like

I'd Love Your Comments

