Sunset Surprise

Sometimes…

Just when I think my evening walk is over.

Certain that I’ve squeezed the very best moments out of the day with my little camera.

I walk down to the shore for one last look — and get a surprise, yet again, of a sunset afterglow that takes my breath away.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop699

And I marvel as I watch all the of gulls rapidly streaming toward the horizon, heading for their own safe harbors for the night.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop700

But not so fast that they don’t have time for one final glide against a sky too glorious for all of us not to delight in for just a moment more…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop701

Thanks for visiting me here at Images of Cape Cod.

‘Til next time!

Sally

1 thought on “Sunset Surprise”

Leave a Reply

