A Little Time Apart

This morning I was feeling the need to step out, to take a deep breath, before I began my day.

I headed down to Forest Beach, where I found the fishermen already well into their busy day.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop640

The morning air was humid, a soft peach light was dancing on the water, creating amazing shapes and colors wherever it landed.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop641

Blog-ForestBeachLoop642

Blog-ForestBeachLoop643

The light was also making magic along the marsh. Colors seemed more vibrant than ever, the tiniest of details seemed to come into focus with clarity and vibrancy.

Blog-ForestBEachLoop645

This tiny sparrow popped up out of nowhere, just to say hello!

Blog-ForestBeachLoop644

Above us a flock of crows swooped and bantered, their caw caws filling a marsh so quiet and still as they flew low out over the marsh grass.Blog-ForestBEachLoop646

My little friend and I agreed that they were making much ado about nothing. Then he paused, winked at me and said, Well, they are crows, after all — and away he flew!

Blog-ForestBeachLoop647

Glad that I had taken a littler time apart, I was ready to head for home and the projects that awaited me.

I hope you have enjoyed some of these Images of Cape Cod!

‘Til next time,

Sally

 

 

I'd Love Your Comments

