In Search of Peace

It has been a time of upheaval both in the weather patterns here on the Cape, and in my own life as well.

Last evening, after the recent storms within and without, I went to the shore in search of peace.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop579

And there, as the sun was setting, I found the inner calm  that I lacked in reflective pools…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop582

Among the shells…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop584

And along the jetties where others, too, seemed to be finding their own moments of reflection and pause.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop580

I was pleased to see that in my recent absence the marsh had been slowly pulling on its luminous autumn garb, one blade of golden grass at a time.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop585

Tomorrow will come soon enough, and I’ll dig in and face it all again, I told myself.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop586

But for right now, let there be peace…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop587

Thank you for visiting me here at Images of Cape Cod.

Sally

Author: hatsandhorses

Sally Faith Steinmann is the owner and designer of MAGGIE MAE DESIGNS Custom Millinery. A native of Cape Cod, Sally creates couture hats for the Kentucky Derby, Royal Ascot, Saratoga, weddings, teas, and garden parties. MAGGIE MAE DESIGNS sponsors "Hats Off to the Horses", an annual online Derby hat fundraiser for the retired racehorses of Old Friends Thoroughbred Retirement facility in KY.

6 thoughts on “In Search of Peace”

Leave a Reply

