Marsh Magic

Who would ever have thought

That bringing a camera with me to the marsh,

A place I may have visited a thousand times as a child,

Would offer this new kind of portal, like a window slowly cranking open…

Blog-MillLanding110

Allowing me to look out and see the beauty, the intimacy of a moment.

Able to feel up close, connected to it.

Even something as simple as a heron fishing for breakfast,

Fishing with a focus and a purpose that I can only describe as awe-inspiring,

And I am there, beside him, poised and waiting for that fish.

Blog-MillLanding111

This is what the camera gives me.

A daily dose of magic.

Everyday magic.

And I come away each and every time feeling…

Rich.

Blog-MillLanding112

Thanks for visiting Images of Cape Cod.

Sally

2 Replies to “Marsh Magic”

I'd Love Your Comments

