Sunday Best, Take 6

Good morning and welcome to Sunday Best here at Images of Cape Cod!

I have 6 worthy contestants for you today and I am excited to present them to you, one by one.

Contestant #1, the Great Egret, seen earlier this week soaring out beyond the channel at Mill Landing as if pulled by the sea.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop518

Contestant #2, this Green Heron, standing up on tippy toes as tall and bright-eyed as any I’ve ever seen!

Blog-ForestBeachLoop519

Contestant #3, the Kingfisher surveying his domain from on high, scolding me as always because I stayed too long to admire…  😉

Blog-ForestBeachLoop43

Contestant #4, the tiny Song Sparrow, ever present in the marsh when I arrive and when I leave, whose tiny frame belies his glorious Pavarotti tones.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop60

Contestant #5, this slate gray Bullfrog seen right outside my door this week, clearly enjoying his Saturday off.

Blog-SallyGarden48

And finally Contestant #6, the noble Seagull with his keen eagle eye, scoping the calm waters for any signs of dinner!

Blog-MillLanding52

There you have them, your lineup for today.

Pick your favorite and let me know it in the Reply/Comment box.

Happy Sunday!

Sally

3 Replies to “Sunday Best, Take 6”

I'd Love Your Comments

