Different Strokes

I named my hat company for the sweetest tabby named Maggie Mae.

Blog-MaggieMae1005

She was the Queen. Incredibly self-assured, and I adored her.

Blog-MaggieMae1-MMD

When you petted Maggie, a firm pet was better than a soft one most days. I think the softer rubs “tickled” her.

And she always let you know when it was time to stop.

Trust me, she let you know!

Blog-MaggieMae1006

When we lost Maggie and Marmee came to us, I had to learn a whole new way of connecting with her.

To my surprise, I discovered that what Marmee loved best were the soft, gentle rubs.

Blog-Marmee243

And I mean THE softest rubs, and they never seem to tickle!

Blog-Marmee242

And like Maggie before her, she always lets you know when she’s happy.

Blog-Marmee246

In my lifetime I have been blessed with two amazing girls.

My Maggie…

Blog-Maggie8

And my Marmee…

Blog-Marmee305

Each one so unique, her very own fur-person.

I could not possibly love them both more than I do. It’s been a gift to be able to give them whatever they need to be happy.

Blog-MaggieMae1003

Blog-Marmee150

Thank you for visiting me today at Images of Cape Cod!

‘Til next time,

Sally

One Reply to “Different Strokes”

  1. Each of our kitty family are different, and always have a special forever place in our heart. I have had a couple of kitties over the years that I would say for sure were my soul kitties but I have loved them all so very much. I love seeing pictures of Marmee and Maggie and hearing about each one.

    Like

I'd Love Your Comments

