Surprise Packages

My walks each day feel like surprise packages.

When I set out, camera in hand, I have no idea what I am going to see as I walk along.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop442A

Or who

Blog-ForestBeachLoop442B

What might inspire me…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop442C

Or make me giggle…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop442D

What might fill me with a calm…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop442E

Or amaze me with its splendor in the smallest of packages.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop442F

What I do know is that when I wake up I look forward to my walks, each and every day.

The beauty that I see here on Cape Cod fills me with a peace I cannot even begin to describe.

Even in the most ordinary of moments, there is a light and a feel to this place that I have never found anywhere else.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop442G

ForestBeachLoop151

I hope you have enjoyed some of the images that made today’s walk special for me.

ForestBeachLoop442I

And thank you for letting me share them with you!

Sally

 

2 thoughts on “Surprise Packages”

Leave a Reply

