Bunny Bookends Welcome July

The Fourth of July weekend is rapidly approaching, and I was delighted on my walk last evening to see so many new baby bunnies along the edge of the marsh.

ForestBeachLoop327

And their Mums, with ever watchful eyes, close by…

ForestBeachLoop328

The first tiger lilies had blossomed, a reminder that the heat of July is not far behind.

ForestBeachLoop331

New lawn chairs have popped up, too, as Cape residents prepare for their holiday guests who’ll soon be arriving.

And as I passed each dirt path I got my camera ready in the hopes of spotting a lone fox taking advantage, like me, of the evening quiet.

ForestBeachLoop332The hill at Mill Landing is one of my favorite spots. And last night, like always, I got about halfway down, turned and looked back up toward Taylor Pond.

ForestBeachLoop333

It takes my breath away. Every time.

ForestBEachLoop334Everyone was out on the water…

ForestBeachLoop335

ForestBeachLoop336
And I mean, everyone!

ForestBeachLoop338

After lingering at the outlook for a while, a crow reminded me in no uncertain terms that it was time to head for home.

ForestBeachLoop339

I had time just for one more tiger lily…

ForestBeachLoop341

And was thrilled to find some daisies who already had their summer guests.

ForestBeachLoop343

And as I turned for home…

ForestBeachLoop344

THERE he was! One more tiny bunny who almost seemed to say to me, “Hold onto your hats, here comes July!”

ForestBeachLoop345

Thank you for coming along with me, ’til next time!

Sally

I'd Love Your Comments

